Chatham Division v Royal Engineers
Other matches in England 1874
VenueGarrison Ground 2, Gillingham on 24th, 25th August 1874 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultRoyal Engineers won by an innings and 121 runs
Close of play day 1

Royal Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Talbotb Schuyler34      
GW Addisonb Northey3      
HW Renny-Tailyourst Bagot b Northey149      
FW Bennetb Graham46      
+PG von Donoprun out0      
J Fellowesc Fawkes b Graham1      
WH Staffordnot out16      
FW Heneagec Hast b Reeves10      
HE Rawsonc Reeves b Graham0      
LB Friendb Reeves1      
CVW Stratfordc Tickell b Reeves0      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)17
Total(all out)277
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-277
Chatham Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Chatham Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bengoughb Bennet2      
Schuylerb Fellowes4      
Hastb Fellowes3      
Grahamc Rawson b Fellowes32      
+Bagotc Addison b Fellowes19      
FV Northeyc von Donop b Fellowes8      
Tickellb Fellowes0      
Fawkesb Fellowes4      
Reevesc Renny-Tailyour b Fellowes0      
Hatchellc Bennet b Fellowes0      
Roydsnot out1      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Chatham Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Bengoughnot out14      
Schuylerb Renny-Tailyour3      
Hastc von Donop b Fellowes7      
Grahamb Fellowes10      
+Bagotc Stratford b Fellowes30      
FV Northeyc Talbot b Fellowes2      
Tickellc von Donop b Fellowes7      
Fawkesc Friend b Talbot0      
Reevesb Fellowes3      
Hatchellb Talbot3      
Roydsb Fellowes0      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive