Free Foresters v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1863
VenuePackington Old Hall, Packington on 17th, 18th September 1863 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Free Foresters first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Armitsteadb Arkwright4     
HE Bullrun out43     
EK Hornbyc Ponsonby b CDB Marsham16     
FR Evansc Lyttelton b Arkwright21     
T Ratliffc Lane b [unknown]0     
MT Martinc Drake b [unknown]4     
C Boothc Mordaunt b Arkwright34     
WJ Lyonc Drake b Arkwright2     
TO Reayc Arkwright b [unknown]2     
D Buchanannot out8     
HC Willesb Arkwright2     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 w)11
Total(all out)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-147
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CDB Marsham???1--

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CDB Marshamb Buchanan4     
ET Drakec Reay b Buchanan12     
RHB Marshamc Willes b Evans10     
CG Laneb Ratliff52     
CG Lytteltonb Evans0     
RAH Mitchellb Evans11     
RA Fitzgeraldc Bull b Ratliff35     
SCB Ponsonbynot out24     
O Mordauntb Buchanan10     
H Arkwrightc and b Buchanan20     
H Finchb Buchanan5     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out)192
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-192
Free Foresters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Free Foresters second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Armitsteadc Fitzgerald b Arkwright2     
HE Bullrun out3     
D Buchananb Drake8     
EK Hornbynot out68     
FR Evansc Drake b Arkwright36     
MT Martinb [unknown]40     
C Boothb Mitchell7     
WJ Lyonnot out12     
HC Willesdid not bat      
T Ratliffdid not bat      
TO Reaydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(6 wickets)185
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

It is not known which Marsham took the other wickets





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive