Harrow Wanderers v Wellington College
Other matches in England 1868
VenueCattle Market Ground, Islington on 31st July 1868 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow Wanderers won by an innings and 77 runs
UmpiresJW Box, WL Caldecourt

Wellington College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LH Masterc and b Money18     
LEB Boothb Fryer8     
AC Bunnyc Wroughton b Fryer12     
FE Gresleylbw b Fryer10     
FG Alexanderb Money15     
H Steeleb Money6     
FA Campbellb Money4     
AF Smithb Smith18     
EK Parnellc and b Money8     
H Osbornec Stainton b Money3     
MF Napiernot out5     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out)111
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-111
Harrow Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow Wanderers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Taborc Steele b Gresley49     
C Wayb Gresley2     
WB Moneyb Smith64     
FER Fryerb Smith10     
FM Reidb Gresley0     
RWG Staintonb Master19     
PM Thorntonnot out28     
WM Wroughtonc Booth b Master32     
CJ Smithc and b Alexander15     
JA Boysonc Steele b Master0     
WH Rodwellst Gresley b Alexander8     
Extras(22 b, 3 lb, 15 nb, 13 w)53
Total(all out)274
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-274
Wellington College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wellington College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LH Masterc and b Money0     
LEB Boothc Way b Money0     
AC Bunnyc Smith b Money2     
FE Gresleyc Money b Smith12     
FG Alexanderb Money8     
H Steelenot out35     
FA Campbellb Money9     
AF Smithb Smith4     
EK Parnellst Stainton b Money0     
H Osborneb Money7     
MF Napierc Smith b Money7     
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out)86
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-86
Harrow Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Harrow Wanderers first innings batting adds 6 runs over

S & B gives Harrow Wanderers as scoring 247 runs but this must be a reversal for 274 which makes the result correct as given.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive