Moor Park v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1875
VenueLord Ebury's Ground, Moor Park on 30th, 31st August 1875 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 1 run
UmpiresG Lee, T Sewell
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Millsb Flanagan7      
EW Trittonb Coleman9      
FER Fryerb Keyser43      
SW Gorec AH Grosvenor b Coleman0      
+CE Boylec RW Grosvenor b Boto32      
PE Crutchleyc Flanagan b Coleman13      
HN Tennentc and b Flanagan26      
J Amherstnot out13      
E Somersetc RW Grosvenor b Coleman0      
E Knatchbull-Hugessenb Flanagan12      
RA Fitzgeraldc Boto b Flanagan0      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out)161
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-161
Moor Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Moor Park first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Grosvenorb Gore1      
F Colemanc Boyle b Fryer9      
AH Cochranec Boyle b Fryer0      
AH Grosvenorb Gore2      
WB Bylesb Fryer6      
HW Mackenziest Boyle b Fryer2      
RC Grosvenorc Tritton b Fryer2      
CE Keyserst Boyle b Fryer2      
ND Grosvenorb Fryer2      
M Flanaganc Crutchley b Fryer0      
G Botonot out1      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out)29
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-29
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Moor Park second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Grosvenornot out13      
F Colemanb Gore11      
AH Cochranec Boyle b Gore29      
AH Grosvenorrun out21      
WB Bylesc and b Gore8      
HW Mackenzieb Fryer0      
RC Grosvenorc Tennent b Fryer6      
CE Keyserb Knatchbull-Hugessen1      
ND Grosvenorc Boyle b Fryer21      
M Flanaganb Knatchbull-Hugessen0      
G Botoc Boyle b Fryer13      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out)131
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

It is not known which of the J.Amherst's actually played





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive