10th Hussars v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1872
VenueGarrison A Cricket Ground, Colchester on 4th July 1872 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SCB Ponsonbyb Hepburn10      
+RD Balfourst Wood b Preston10      
AJ McNeile hit wkt b Preston3      
RA Fitzgeraldc and b Preston36      
WG Middletonb Hepburn2      
Viscount Downec Martin b Preston1      
E Taswellb Fawkes16      
C Finchc Bristowe b Preston0      
F Tryonb Hepburn4      
VALD Parnellst Wood b Preston10      
Chadwickb Preston0      
E Nesbittnot out4      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)98
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-98
10th Hussars bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

10th Hussars first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Quentinst Balfour b McNeile0      
H Martinc and b McNeile6      
Vernonst Balfour b McNeile0      
AJ Prestonc Finch b McNeile11      
WH Hepburnc Ponsonby b McNeile1      
HG Bristowenot out22      
R Fawkesb McNeile0      
+Woodc Tryon b Middleton1      
H Cameronb Middleton0      
ES Watsonrun out0      
WA Watkinsrun out0      
A Smith-Dorianb McNeile4      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-46
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

10th Hussars second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Smith-Dorianb Middleton0      
S Quentinc Fitzgerald b McNeile3      
H Martinc sub b Ponsonby40      
Vernonlbw b McNeile2      
AJ Prestonb McNeile0      
WH Hepburnnot out45      
HG Bristoweb McNeile16      
R Fawkesst +Fitzgerald b McNeile5      
+Woodnot out14      
ES Watsondid not bat      
WA Watkinsdid not bat      
H Camerondid not bat      
Total(7 wickets)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> 10th Hussars second innings batting adds 5 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive