Civil Service v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1869
VenuePrince's Club Ground, Battersea Park on 5th August 1869 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 29 runs

Civil Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Smytheb Walker13      
PPV Turnerc F Gore b SW Gore0      
LC Abbottc Walker b SW Gore0      
CG Waudbyb SW Gore11      
W Lindsayc Langley b Green45      
FCB Wrightst SW Gore b Ponsonby5      
EL Batemanc F Gore b Walker17      
AR Hawkinsb Walker3      
PW Mooreb Green4      
G Richardsc F Gore b Ponsonby3      
J Davisnot out8      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out)114
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-114
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SW Gore???3--

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EP Thesigerb Abbott45      
CW Walkerb Abbott19      
JH Ponsonbyc Moore b Abbott0      
CE Greenb Turner48      
FPU Pickeringc Richards b Turner21      
SW Gorec Bateman b Richards20      
F Langleyb Turner5      
F Gorerun out0      
F Broughtonb Richards21      
H Richardsonb Lindsay6      
SCB Ponsonbynot out0      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out)193
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-193
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Civil Service second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Smythec SW Gore b Walker0      
PPV Turnerrun out4      
LC Abbottlbw b Walker7      
CG Waudbyb Ponsonby11      
W Lindsayc Richardson b SW Gore0      
FCB Wrightb SW Gore12      
EL Batemanc Walker b SW Gore3      
AR Hawkinsc and b SW Gore2      
PW Moorec SW Gore b Ponsonby0      
G Richardsc F Gore b Ponsonby8      
J Davisnot out0      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out)50
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-50
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SW Gore???4--

--> Bowling in the I Zingari first innings adds 182 runs under

In the Civil Service second innings not batsmen was shown as not out. It is assumed that J.Davis was the man in question





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive