Civil Service v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1867
VenuePrince's Club Ground, Battersea Park on 1st August 1867 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AF Payneb Kirkpatrick0     
EP Thesigerb Kirkpatrick9     
WP Pickeringb Kirkpatrick40     
RDH Elphinstonest Peake b Bell5     
RA Fitzgeraldb Kirkpatrick2     
NC Allixst Peake b Bell33     
F Marshallc Bateman b Bell10     
RV Dillonc Thomas b Bell4     
GR Ponsonbyb Thomas0     
SCB Ponsonbynot out4     
FH Whymperlbw b Kirkpatrick3     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out)118
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-118
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Civil Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Spencer-Smithb Payne27     
GW Smytherun out2     
CL Bellc Allix b Elphinstone10     
EL Batemanc Payne b Fitzgerald76     
W Lindsayb Fitzgerald67     
JWW Peakest Allix b Fitzgerald0     
WP Thomasb Elphinstone24     
J Kirkpatrickc [unknown] b Elphinstone25     
HW Murrayb Elphinstone5     
R Babingtonb [unknown]1     
T Bacchusnot out0     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 20 w)28
Total(all out)265
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-265
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EP Thesigerrun out3     
RDH Elphinstonec Lindsay b Bell28     
NC Allixc Babington b Bell3     
RV Dillonb Kirkpatrick1     
GR Ponsonbyc and b Kirkpatrick7     
SCB Ponsonbynot out7     
FH Whymperdid not bat      
AF Paynedid not bat      
WP Pickeringdid not bat      
RA Fitzgeralddid not bat      
F Marshalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(5 wickets)50
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

In the Civil Service first innings it is not known which Ponsonby took the catch or the wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive