Richmond v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1875
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 24th July 1875 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresW Price, F Tate

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Hearneb Staveley12      
AA Hadowb Staveley4      
GF Vernonb Tomkinson5      
EL Birdc Lushington b Tate16      
L Winslowc Gregson b Staveley4      
FSD Willettc and b Lushington18      
FS Millerb Lushington7      
GF Willesb Tomkinson10      
JHF Winslowc and b Lushington0      
M Flanagannot out9      
+JG Daveyrun out0      
Total(all out)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-85
Richmond bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Richmond first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Lushingtonb L Winslow6      
HJ Hillc Hadow b Flanagan8      
HK Avorylbw b L Winslow0      
RE Tomkinsonb Flanagan7      
JW Nobleb Flanagan2      
Churchwardb L Winslow2      
H Tateb Hearne27      
EM Walshst Davey b L Winslow13      
FW Gregsonb Flanagan0      
JH Billingsnot out10      
M Staveleyc and b Hearne0      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(all out)78
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-78
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Winslow???4--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Hadowretired hurt24      
GF Vernonc Churchward b Walsh20      
EL Birdnot out8      
L Winslowb Noble33      
FSD Willettb Walsh1      
FS Millerc Tate b Walsh0      
JHF Winslowb Noble0      
GF Willesdid not bat      
M Flanagandid not bat      
+JG Daveydid not bat      
T Hearnedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(5 wickets, 34.3 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-89 (34.3 ov)
Richmond bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Staveley3   ?70--
Tomkinson6   ?180--
Lushington6   ?80--
Noble8   ?142--
Hill4   ?190--

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive