Rickling Green v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1866
VenueRickling Green on 12th, 13th June 1866 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 68 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Fitzgeraldst B Spencer b van der Meulen147     
TH Nixonc B Spencer b A Spencer24     
CG Wynchb van der Meulen19     
O Mordauntnot out37     
Marquis of Queensburyst B Spencer b H Perkins3     
JFF Hornerc Grimston b van der Meulen5     
T Jordanc A Spencer b H Perkins0     
H Scothernb H Perkins0     
M Taylorc A Spencer b H Perkins3     
+CE Boyleabsent
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 4 w)14
Total(all out)252
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-252
Rickling Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van der Meulen???3--
H Perkins???4--
A Spencer???1--

Rickling Green first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+B Spencerc Nixon b Horner1     
P Taylorb Horner0     
J Silcockc Scothern b Nixon6     
WE Grimstonb Nixon0     
J Perkinsb Horner13     
A Spencernot out39     
GA van der Meulenb Horner0     
H Perkinsb Nixon19     
W Bayliffc Jordan b Horner7     
E Woodhamrun out2     
F Courtb Horner0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Rickling Green second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+B Spencerc sub b Horner6     
P Taylorc Scothern b Horner0     
J Silcockc and b Horner11     
WE Grimstonc Queensbury b Horner4     
J Perkinsc Scothern b Horner8     
A Spencerc Mordaunt b Horner4     
GA van der Meulenc Jordan b Horner7     
H Perkinsc Horner b Scothern5     
W Bayliffb Horner14     
E Woodhamb Scothern2     
F Courtnot out27     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out)94
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-94
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive