Harrow School v JCR Reade's Oxford XI
Other matches in England 1861
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 4th June 1861 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

JCR Reade's Oxford XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJW Wheelerrun out3     
*JCR Readeb Alexander10     
CEB Watsonrun out18     
RD Walkerc Buller b Burnett13     
+GT Kenyonc Buller b Burnett8     
W Swainb Alexander0     
D Pocklingtonlbw b Alexander0     
TWC Mastersnot out19     
GA Doddc Buller b Burnett0     
CF Wilsonb Alexander0     
GC Alexanderb Burnett11     
JH Hobbsb Buller5     
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(all out)93
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-93
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CF Bullerc Kenyon b Walker1     
WH Langtonc Walker b Swain1     
AG Meeklbw b Wheeler1     
TW Palmerc Hobbs b Walker15     
EAB Achesonc Wheeler b Walker0     
HRT Alexanderc Hobbs b Swain5     
ID Walkerlbw b Swain12     
EW Burnettb Swain10     
CA Caterb Swain0     
RWG Staintonb Walker10     
RM Braynot out8     
WE Grimstonc Kenyon b Walker0     
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(all out)65
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-65
JCR Reade's Oxford XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

JCR Reade's Oxford XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJW Wheelerc Bray b Grimston9     
CEB Watsonc Bray b Grimston6     
RD Walkerc Stainton b Alexander33     
D Pocklingtonnot out1     
TWC Mastersnot out6     
GA Dodddid not bat      
CF Wilsondid not bat      
GC Alexanderdid not bat      
JH Hobbsdid not bat      
*JCR Readedid not bat      
+GT Kenyondid not bat      
W Swaindid not bat      
Total(3 wickets)59
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive