Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (Midland Group)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 26th April 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 3; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresCG Pepper, WE Phillipson
Man of the MatchBF Davison

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RT Virginlbw b Illingworth37     
P Willeyb McVicker38     
DS Steeleb McVicker11     
Mushtaq Mohammadlbw b McVicker7     
G Cookb Higgs31     
PJ Wattsb Higgs15     
Sarfraz Nawazrun out3     
+G Sharpnot out5     
RMH Cottamnot out3     
BS Bedidid not bat      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-90, 3-99, 4-102, 5-149, 6-154, 7-155
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie9   1330---3.67
Higgs8   2192--24.002.38
Illingworth11   1321--66.002.91
Steele11   5210---1.91
Birkenshaw8   1240---3.00
McVicker8   3213--16.002.62

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz1     
JF Steeleb Cottam28     
+RW Tolchardc Willey b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
BF Davisonc Willey b Dye76     
J Birkenshawc Sharp b Dye24     
MEJC Normannot out14     
JG Tolchardnot out19     
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 50.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-9, 3-52, 4-133, 5-137
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz10   3192--30.001.90
Dye11   1422--33.003.82
Bedi11   1240---2.18
Cottam11   0421--66.003.82
Watts3   1120---4.00
Mushtaq Mohammad4.20230---5.31

--> BF Davison passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> K Higgs reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire innings
--> Sarfraz Nawaz reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive