Tasmania v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1974/75
VenueNorth Tasmania Cricket Association Ground, Launceston on 14th, 15th, 16th January 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 72 runs
UmpiresJL Corrick, JM Roberts
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 109/3 (Denness 33*, Luckhurst 23*)
Close of play day 2Tasmania (2) 66/4 (Wilkinson 19*)

Tasmania first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadc and b Old16      
+BR Doolanc Taylor b Lever11      
JS Wilkinsonc Lloyd b Underwood1      
SJ Howardb Underwood4      
PG Robertsc Amiss b Old29      
BA Beardc Edrich b Arnold49      
RJ Panitzkic Edrich b Arnold1      
KB Badcockc Lever b Underwood0      
*J Simmonsc Luckhurst b Arnold1      
GS Daviesc Luckhurst b Old26      
PC Warrennot out10      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 210 minutes, 40.7 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-29, 3-61, 4-74, 5-79, 6-80, 7-80, 8-82, 9-143, 10-164 (40.7 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lever3   0111--
Underwood13   1553--
Old11   3333--
Lloyd3   0180--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amissc Badcock b Warren9      
D Lloydlbw b Davies25      
*MH Dennessnot out157      
KWR Fletcherb Warren10      
BW Luckhurstc Howard b Badcock74      
JH Edrichretired hurt35      
CM Oldnot out12      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 345 minutes, 73 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-38, 3-51, 4-264
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren20   46321-
Davies16   3941-6
Badcock17   2671--
Howard1   040--
Simmons15   1600--
Sadiq Mohammad4   0340--

Tasmania second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadc Fletcher b Lever2      
+BR Doolanb Arnold22      
JS Wilkinsonc Fletcher b Arnold30      
SJ Howardc Luckhurst b Old5      
PG Robertsc Denness b Underwood2      
BA Beardc Taylor b Lever1      
RJ Panitzkic Denness b Lever11      
KB Badcockb Old1      
*J Simmonsb Old6      
GS Daviesst Taylor b Lloyd6      
PC Warrennot out0      
Extras(4 lb, 15 nb)19
Total(all out, 209 minutes, 33.4 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-32, 3-48, 4-66, 5-75, 6-78, 7-79, 8-86, 9-100, 10-105 (33.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold10   0202-4
Lever11   2313-11
Old8   1243--
Underwood3   261--

--> GS Davies made his debut in first-class matches
--> JS Wilkinson made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PG Roberts made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> BA Beard made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GS Davies made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JS Wilkinson retired hurt in the Tasmania first innings having scored 0 (team score 22/1) - he returned when the score was 79/5
--> JH Edrich retired hurt in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings having scored 35 (team score 321/4)

12th Men: GE Mansfield (Tas) and M Hendrick (MCC)
Crowds: 3000, 2500, 300. Total: about 5,800. Receipts: No figures published





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive