Railways v Delhi
Ranji Trophy 1974/75 (North Zone)
VenueKarnail Singh Stadium, Delhi on 22nd, 23rd, 24th December 1974 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDelhi won by 10 wickets
PointsRailways 0; Delhi 8
UmpiresRB Gupta, S Kishen
Close of play day 1Delhi (1) 287/4 (M Amarnath 37*, Madan Lal 35*)
Close of play day 2Railways (2) 0/0 (CM Gupte 0*, A Mathur 0*)

Delhi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Lambac AG Mathur b Solkar10     
V Sundaramc AG Mathur b Desai10     
A Gandotrab Mushtaq Ali60     
S Amarnathc AG Mathur b Mushtaq Ali58     
M Amarnathc Hansraj b Desai54 765- 
Madan Lalc Hyder Ali b AG Mathur35     
DS Saxenab Mushtaq Ali7     
S Luthranot out30     
RK Rajb Hyder Ali6     
*BS Bedic Mushtaq Ali b Desai15     
+Inderjit Singhnot out3     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 114 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-33, 3-143, 4-146, 5-219, 6-242, 7-252, 8-267, 9-293
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Desai43   8823--
GM Gupte2   090--
Solkar9   1331--
Mushtaq Ali40   8913--
Hyder Ali16   2611--
AG Mathur4   1121--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mathurc Sundaram b Madan Lal0     
CM Guptec Inderjit Singh b Luthra15     
G Murtazab M Amarnath5     
R Baindoorc M Amarnath b Luthra13     
Mushtaq Alic Inderjit Singh b Madan Lal4     
*S Hyder Alib Madan Lal26     
+P Hansrajc Inderjit Singh b Luthra0     
AG Mathurc Inderjit Singh b Saxena42     
GM Gupterun out13     
AD Solkarb Luthra22     
G Desainot out0     
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-25, 4-41, 5-45, 6-49, 7-78, 8-109, 9-144, 10-144 (56.3 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal19   3703--
M Amarnath10   4251--
Bedi7   2160--
Saxena2   061--

Railways second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Gupteb Luthra5     
A Mathurc and b Madan Lal18     
G Murtazalbw b Luthra7     
+P Hansrajc Luthra b Bedi27     
Mushtaq Alic Saxena b Bedi9     
*S Hyder Alib Saxena40     
R Baindoorc Raj b Bedi16     
AG Mathurc Saxena b Bedi3     
GM Guptec Madan Lal b Saxena2     
AD Solkarrun out29     
G Desainot out1     
Total(all out, 63 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-31, 3-43, 4-68, 5-79, 6-105, 7-116, 8-119, 9-164, 10-166 (63 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Luthra12   5272--
Madan Lal12   2361--
M Amarnath9   0190--
Bedi19   6404--
Saxena11   1352--

Delhi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Lambanot out1     
V Sundaramnot out10     
A Gandotradid not bat      
S Amarnathdid not bat      
M Amarnathdid not bat      
Madan Laldid not bat      
DS Saxenadid not bat      
S Luthradid not bat      
RK Rajdid not bat      
*BS Bedidid not bat      
+Inderjit Singhdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.2 overs)11
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murtaza1   010--

--> RK Raj made his debut in first-class matches
--> RK Raj made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> G Murtaza made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> G Murtaza made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> G Desai made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> G Desai made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Amarnath (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> M Amarnath (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 16
--> Madan Lal reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Railways first innings
--> BS Bedi reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Railways second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive