Queensland v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1974/75
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th November 1974 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossQueensland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 46 runs
UmpiresPR Enright, DH Lancashire
Close of play day 1Queensland (1) 10/1 (Allen 5*, Maclean 0*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (2) 2/0 (Amiss 0*, Luckhurst 2*)
Close of play day 3Queensland (2) 8/1 (Lawrence 6*, Maclean 2*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amissc Maclean b Thomson35      
BW Luckhurstc Chappell b Dymock19      
JH Edrichc Chappell b Francke48      
*MH Dennessc Kent b Dymock14      
KWR Fletcherc Chappell b Francke17      
+APE Knottc Dymock b Francke29      
CM Oldc Dymock b Francke26      
GG Arnoldc Maclean b Dell2      
RGD Willisc Langley b Whyte21      
DL Underwoodnot out14      
M Hendrickb Whyte11      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 17 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 286 minutes, 63.2 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-79, 3-120, 4-128, 5-176, 6-203, 7-210, 8-210, 9-238, 10-258 (63.2 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson11   1221110
Dell16   4431-3
Dymock14   6572-3
Francke19   7934--

Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Allenc Knott b Hendrick15      
RJ Lawrencec Knott b Willis3      
+JA Macleanc Willis b Underwood37      
JN Langleyc Luckhurst b Old0      
*GS Chappellb Arnold122      
MF Kentc Knott b Hendrick12      
GK Whytec and b Willis13      
FM Franckerun out (Luckhurst->Knott)1      
G Dymockc Knott b Hendrick3      
JR Thomsonb Hendrick0      
AR Dellnot out5      
Extras(2 lb, 13 nb)15
Total(all out, 348 minutes, 63.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-33, 3-34, 4-100, 5-140, 6-196, 7-198, 8-216, 9-216, 10-226 (63.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis15   5282-2
Hendrick15   2494-3
Old11   1521-7
Underwood8   2421-1

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amisslbw b Thomson16      
BW Luckhurstlbw b Dell20      
JH Edrichc Maclean b Francke8      
*MH Dennesslbw b Dymock21      
KWR Fletcherc Whyte b Dymock34      
+APE Knottb Dymock11      
CM Oldc Dymock b Francke12      
GG Arnoldc Maclean b Dymock5      
RGD Willisc Maclean b Dymock3      
DL Underwoodc Thomson b Whyte24      
M Hendricknot out14      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(all out, 256 minutes, 54 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-45, 3-45, 4-95, 5-109, 6-128, 7-129, 8-134, 9-138, 10-175 (54 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson10   5291-3
Dymock17   1485-2
Dell9   3181-1
Francke16   2622--
Whyte2   0111--

Queensland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Lawrencerun out (Amiss)20      
DJ Allenc sub (AW Greig) b Willis0      
+JA Macleanrun out (Underwood)11      
JN Langleyc Knott b Old25      
MF Kentc Hendrick b Old0      
*GS Chappellc Old b Hendrick51      
GK Whytec Hendrick b Old0      
FM Franckec Amiss b Hendrick13      
G Dymockc Hendrick b Willis6      
JR Thomsonc Knott b Old10      
AR Dellnot out13      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 353 minutes, 68.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-23, 3-55, 4-55, 5-60, 6-60, 7-119, 8-128, 9-141, 10-161 (68.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold10   3250--
Hendrick13   7162-1
Old13   1444-2
Underwood20   6370--

--> DL Amiss (1) passed 19500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> RJ Lawrence made his debut in first-class matches
--> GS Chappell (1) passed 12500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> GK Whyte made his debut in first-class matches
--> KWR Fletcher (2) passed 21500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> AR Dell (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> FM Francke reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings

12th Men: DS Rathie (Qld) and FJ Titmus (MCC)
Crowds: 4299, 5993, 6493, 2461. Total: 19,246. Receipts: $18,750





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive