New South Wales v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1974/75
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th November 1974 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 6 wickets
UmpiresTF Brooks, RR Ledwidge
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 231/6 (Davis 67*, O'Keeffe 3*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 242/5 (Old 19*, Underwood 0*)
Close of play day 3New South Wales (2) 149/7 (O'Keeffe 7*, Gilmour 3*)

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MF Rosenc Taylor b Lever1     
A Turnerc Luckhurst b Greig72     
RB McCoskerc Taylor b Old52     
IC Davisb Old91     
*KD Waltersc Greig b Lever16     
KM Hillb Underwood1     
PM Tooheyc Luckhurst b Arnold14     
KJ O'Keeffeb Arnold3     
GJ Gilmournot out59     
DJ Colleyc Arnold b Old18     
+SJ Rixonc Taylor b Old1     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 410 minutes, 78.4 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-111, 3-150, 4-181, 5-188, 6-214, 7-232, 8-301, 9-334, 10-338 (78.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold16   2752-1
Lever16   1812--
Greig14   1571--
Underwood19   6511--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstc O'Keeffe b Colley8     
D Lloydb Walters34     
*MH Dennessb Rosen23     
KWR Fletcherc and b O'Keeffe79     
AW Greigc Gilmour b O'Keeffe70     
CM Oldlbw b Colley48     
DL Underwoodc O'Keeffe b Gilmour33     
+RW Taylornot out27     
P Leverdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
JH Edrichdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 327 minutes, 74.3 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-63, 3-81, 4-219, 5-224, 6-283, 7-332 (74.3 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Colley22   3972-3
Rosen4   0211--
Walters8   1301--
O'Keeffe20   2832--
Hill5   0190--

New South Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MF Rosenc Taylor b Lever3     
A Turnerc and b Old44     
RB McCoskerc Lever b Greig56     
IC Davisc Taylor b Greig7     
*KD Waltersc Luckhurst b Greig4     
KM Hillb Underwood16     
PM Tooheyc Fletcher b Greig4     
KJ O'Keeffelbw b Greig16     
GJ Gilmourc Arnold b Underwood7     
DJ Colleyb Underwood10     
+SJ Rixonnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(all out, 274 minutes, 54.6 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-82, 3-97, 4-103, 5-128, 6-132, 7-142, 8-158, 9-172, 10-174 (54.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold6   1180--
Lever11   0501--
Old6   1231--
Underwood10   3223--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstlbw b O'Keeffe19     
D Lloydc Rixon b Hill80     
*MH Dennessc Gilmour b Hill3     
KWR Fletchernot out57     
AW Greigb O'Keeffe2     
CM Oldnot out13     
DL Underwooddid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
JH Edrichdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(4 wickets, 226 minutes, 53.5 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-75, 3-159, 4-162
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilmour5   1130--
Colley5   1190--
Hill17   8682--

--> PM Toohey (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> DJ Colley (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> DL Underwood (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> RW Taylor (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5

12th Men: SR Bernard (NSW) and DL Amiss (MCC)
Crowds: 4982, 9120, 8260, 1731. Total: 24,093. Receipts: $17,349





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive