South Australia v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1974/75
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th November 1974 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRC Bailhache, MG O'Connell
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 11/0 (Amiss 6*, Lloyd 3*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 264/6 (Knott 12*, Willis 0*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 160/3 (Chappell 65*, Nash 5*)

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Woodcockc Knott b Willis0      
PD Sincockrun out (Lloyd)19      
*IM Chappellc Underwood b Willis11      
GJ Cosierb Hendrick20      
JE Nashc Knott b Underwood67      
RJ Parkerst Knott b Greig3      
TJ Jennerc Edrich b Underwood21      
+M Hendricksb Underwood57      
JR Barnesc Lloyd b Underwood0      
AA Mallettrun out (Denness)28      
W Priornot out7      
Extras(5 lb, 9 nb)14
Total(all out, 284 minutes, 55.6 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-18, 3-45, 4-68, 5-82, 6-119, 7-170, 8-170, 9-232, 10-247 (55.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis11   1442-1
Old10   1400--
Hendrick8   0381-6
Greig12   2651-1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amissc Chappell b Jenner40      
D Lloydc Chappell b Prior18      
JH Edrichlbw b Jenner58      
*MH Dennessc Hendricks b Jenner27      
KWR Fletcherlbw b Jenner43      
AW Greigb Barnes54      
+APE Knottc Chappell b Mallett28      
RGD Willisc Prior b Mallett6      
CM Oldc Chappell b Jenner10      
DL Underwoodnot out24      
M Hendricknot out24      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 472 minutes, 110 overs)349
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-80, 3-145, 4-150, 5-242, 6-260, 7-279, 8-296, 9-306
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barnes17   54112-
Prior19   1601-2
Mallett30   61092--
Jenner40   81105--
Cosier3   180--
Sincock1   040--

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Woodcocklbw b Hendrick12      
PD Sincockc Lloyd b Hendrick4      
*IM Chappellrun out (Greig)78      
GJ Cosierc sub (BW Luckhurst) b Greig65      
JE Nashc sub (P Lever) b Hendrick27      
RJ Parkerc Greig b Underwood8      
TJ Jennerc Knott b Hendrick31      
+M Hendricksb Underwood26      
JR Barnesb Underwood21      
AA Mallettb Hendrick25      
W Priornot out7      
Extras(3 lb, 13 nb)16
Total(all out, 450 minutes, 88.6 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-17, 3-148, 4-186, 5-196, 6-208, 7-253, 8-272, 9-304, 10-320 (88.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis18   0650-1
Greig21   8901--
Underwood31   9813-6

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MH Dennessc Cosier b Jenner16      
D Lloydc Parker b Jenner37      
JH Edrichlbw b Jenner11      
KWR Fletchernot out11      
AW Greignot out0      
DL Amissdid not bat      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
CM Olddid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(3 wickets, 107 minutes, 23.6 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-67, 3-82
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prior6   2180-1
Barnes3   0150--
Mallett6   1140--

--> PD Sincock (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> W Prior made his debut in first-class matches
--> GJ Cosier (2) passed his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> DL Amiss made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> MH Denness made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> CM Old made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> M Hendrick made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> D Lloyd made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> AW Greig reached 650 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the South Australia second innings

12th Men: AT Sincock (SA) and FJ Titmus (MCC)
Crowds: 3892, 6193, 7105, 2163. Total: 19,353. Receipts: $14,466





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive