Worcestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1974
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 28th, 29th, 30th August 1974 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 10 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 17 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Glamorgan 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAE Fagg, R Julian
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 122/3 (Parker 15*, Brain 0*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 121/4 (AL Jones 29*, Davis 40*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*A Joneslbw b Holder77     
AL Jonesc Turner b Holder9     
RC Davisc Yardley b Brain5     
DA Francisb Roberts7     
JA Hopkinsc Wilcock b Holder2     
G Richardslbw b Holder0     
+EW Jonesc Gifford b Brain9     
EA Cordlelbw b Brain1     
MA Nashb D'Oliveira31     
BJ Lloydc Ormrod b Holder7     
DL Williamsnot out8     
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-50, 3-61, 4-76, 5-84, 6-104, 7-108, 8-129, 9-144, 10-166 (69.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holder19   7345--
Brain19   3493--
Roberts15   2341--
Gifford9   2200--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Turnerc EW Jones b Nash87     
RGA Headleyc Lloyd b Williams11     
JA Ormrodlbw b Williams0     
JM Parkerc EW Jones b Nash18     
BM Brainb Williams35     
BL D'Oliveirab Cordle31     
TJ Yardleylbw b Nash56     
+HG Wilcockb Williams0     
*N Giffordc sub b Nash1     
VA Holderlbw b Williams14     
CP Robertsnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 12 lb, 3 nb)20
Total(all out, 91.3 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-61, 3-118, 4-125, 5-175, 6-214, 7-214, 8-241, 9-265, 10-273 (91.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams25   6675--
Cordle17   1601--
Davis14   7210--
Lloyd9   2190--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*A Jonesc Wilcock b Brain11     
AL Jonesc Ormrod b Gifford40     
RC Davisc Wilcock b Brain42     
DA Francisc Headley b Brain0     
JA Hopkinsc Wilcock b Brain0     
G Richardsc and b Gifford18     
EA Cordleb Holder8     
MA Nashc Ormrod b D'Oliveira15     
BJ Lloydb Holder7     
DL Williamsnot out2     
+EW Jonesabsent hurt
Extras(17 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)28
Total(all out, 80.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-22, 3-22, 4-64, 5-126, 6-136, 7-160, 8-162, 9-171 (80.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brain16   1344--
Roberts6   260--
Gifford24   8512--
D'Oliveira15   7161--
Parker1   010--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Turnernot out43     
JM Parkernot out20     
RGA Headleydid not bat      
JA Ormroddid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
TJ Yardleydid not bat      
+HG Wilcockdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
CP Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(no wicket, 17.2 overs)65
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash5   0210--
Williams4   1100--
Davis4   1120--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> CP Roberts made his debut in first-class matches
--> CP Roberts made his debut in County Championship matches
--> CP Roberts made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CP Roberts made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> EW Jones (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> MA Nash (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 19
--> BL D'Oliveira (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 5
--> GM Turner (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 13
--> BM Brain reached 450 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> DL Williams reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive