Gloucestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1974
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 26th, 27th August 1974 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 102 runs (single innings match)
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Lancashire Second XI 10
UmpiresSJ Billing, CL Pearse
ScorersW Lodge (Lancashire), AC Manners (Gloucestershire)
Close of play day 1No play

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Abrahamsc Dixon b Finan103      
PA Tiptonb Finan96      
J Sullivanc Milton b Dixon1      
GE Trimnot out4      
JH Mountjoyb Finan0      
KL Snellgrovenot out0      
*E Slingerdid not bat      
+J Lyondid not bat      
AJ Gooddid not bat      
GJ Doddsdid not bat      
F Beirnedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)18
Total(4 wickets, declared, 67 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-217, 2-218, 3-218, 4-218
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon19   4531-1
Finan15   3493--
Shackleton6   1150--
Partridge8   2230-4
Thorn10   2360--
Crawford9   2280--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NHC Cooperrun out3      
MB Millsst Lyon b Dodds39      
PL Thornrun out11      
MD Partridgest Lyon b Dodds2      
*CA Miltonc Sullivan b Mountjoy16      
MW Stovoldb Dodds4      
IC Crawfordb Good1      
+T Greensladec and b Mountjoy18      
JH Shackletonnot out15      
NH Finanb Sullivan1      
JH Dixonc Lyon b Good2      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-43, 3-45, 4-74, 5-78, 6-82, 7-86, 8-113, 9-114, 10-120 (50.4 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sullivan9   2191--
Mountjoy18   6342--
Trim4   01902-
Dodds10   2223-3

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive