Nottinghamshire v Lancashire
John Player League 1974
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 25th August 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, DGL Evans
ScorersD Taylor, WE Thornley

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodb Birch44     
A Kennedynot out87     
FC Hayeslbw b Taylor0     
*CH Lloydnot out100  124 
H Pillingdid not bat      
+FM Engineerdid not bat      
J Sullivandid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-98 (Wood), 2-99 (Hayes)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead8   0570---7.12
Wilkinson7   0540-2-7.71
Birch8   0421--48.005.25
Cook8   0310---3.88
Taylor8   0471-148.005.88

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Harrisnot out26     
SB Hassanc Hughes b Lee0     
GS Sobersnot out30     
HT Tunnicliffedid not bat      
DW Randalldid not bat      
*MJ Smedleydid not bat      
JD Birchdid not bat      
CJ Cookdid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(1 wicket, 10 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hassan)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever5   1270---5.40
Lee5   0291--30.005.80

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> When play was halted Nottinghamshire needed to have scored 63 runs to win
--> GS Sobers made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> A Kennedy passed his previous highest score of 68 in ListA matches
--> CH Lloyd 100 in 52 balls, 50 minutes
--> CH Lloyd passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 91





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive