Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1974
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 11th August 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 20 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresBJ Meyer, PB Wight

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JM Wardc Harris b Stead3      
AJ Borringtonb Cook53      
*JB Boluslbw b Stead1      
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Randall b White45      
H Cartwrightc Taylor b Stead50      
G Millernot out19      
+RW Taylornot out7      
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-12, 3-95, 4-144, 5-157
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stead8   1263--   16.003.25
Taylor8   0350--   -4.38
Sobers8   0330--   -4.12
Cook8   3301--   48.003.75
Birch3   0270--   -9.00
White5   0271--   30.005.40

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+MJ Harrisc Taylor b Stevenson14      
SB Hassanb Miller62      
DW Randallc Borrington b Venkataraghavan14      
GS Sobersnot out52      
PA Toddc Bolus b Russell4      
*MJ Smedleyc Bolus b Russell0      
B Steadb Russell9      
JD Birchc Miller b Russell0      
RA Whitec Cartwright b A Ward3      
CJ Cookc Miller b Russell6      
W Taylorb A Ward1      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-75, 3-115, 4-120, 5-125, 6-147, 7-147, 8-159, 9-167, 10-171 (38.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
A Ward7.50422--   23.505.36
Stevenson8   0281--   48.003.50
Venkataraghavan8   0151--   48.001.88
Miller8   1261--   48.003.25
Russell7   0545--   8.407.71

--> PE Russell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 4-16)
--> PE Russell achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive