Leicestershire v Yorkshire
John Player League 1974
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 28th July 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresWE Alley, R Aspinall

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottb McVicker75     
JH Hampshirec and b Steele46     
+DL Bairstowc McKenzie b McVicker20     
C Johnsonrun out7     
B Leadbeaterb Spencer0     
RG Lumblbw b McKenzie12     
GA Copelbw b Spencer0     
GB Stevensonc Davison b Higgs14     
AG Nicholsonnot out3     
AL Robinsonrun out1     
S Oldhamrun out2     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-146, 3-146, 4-147, 5-157, 6-157, 7-181, 8-182, 9-184, 10-187 (40 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie7   0301--42.004.29
Higgs6   0241--36.004.00
McVicker5   0252--15.005.00
Spencer6   0262--18.004.33
Illingworth8   0450---5.62
Steele8   0301--48.003.75

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonb Stevenson56     
JF Steelec and b Robinson20     
+RW Tolchardc Lumb b Stevenson11     
BF Davisonb Oldham31     
JC Balderstonenot out42     
MEJC Normanb Oldham5     
GD McKenzieb Robinson1     
*R Illingworthnot out12     
NM McVickerdid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-89, 3-102, 4-142, 5-152, 6-157
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholson8   0290---3.62
Oldham8   1312--24.003.88
Stevenson8   0192--24.002.38
Robinson8   0372--24.004.62
Cope8   0620---7.75

--> G Boycott passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 44
--> NM McVicker reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive