Nottinghamshire v Somerset
John Player League 1974
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 21st July 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 5 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Somerset 4
UmpiresH Horton, A Jepson

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+MJ Harrisb Clapp26      
SB Hassanc Richards b Burgess10      
DW Randallrun out93      
GS Sobersc and b Burgess14      
MJ Smedleyc Kitchen b Clapp23      
B Steadb Moseley11      
HT Tunnicliffenot out0      
CJ Cooklbw b Jones0      
*JD Bondnot out1      
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-55, 3-90, 4-152, 5-182, 6-191, 7-191
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jones8   2331--   48.004.12
Moseley7   1341--   42.004.86
Burgess8   1422--   24.005.25
Botham8   1190--   -2.38
Clapp8   0502--   24.006.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*DB Closec Taylor b Wilkinson1      
+DJS Taylorrun out21      
JM Parkslbw b Stead4      
IVA Richardsnot out108      
GI Burgessb Taylor28      
MJ Kitchenc Bond b Stead13      
IT Bothamnot out10      
D Breakwelldid not bat      
HR Moseleydid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
RJ Clappdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb)8
Total(5 wickets, 36.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-8, 3-72, 4-115, 5-178
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stead6.40292--   20.004.35
Wilkinson7   2321--   42.004.57
Sobers8   1270--   -3.38
Cook8   0570--   -7.12
Taylor7   0401--   42.005.71

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> DW Randall passed his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches
--> GS Sobers passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> IVA Richards passed his previous highest score of 81 in ListA matches
--> IVA Richards made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive