Sussex v Worcestershire
County Championship 1974
VenueCentral Recreation Ground, Hastings on 13th, 15th, 16th July 1974 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets (single innings match)
PointsSussex 0; Worcestershire 10
UmpiresJG Langridge, KE Palmer
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Morleyc Holder b D'Oliveira10     
JJ Groomeb Brain0     
JRT Barclaylbw b D'Oliveira28     
PJ Gravesst Parker b D'Oliveira30     
GD Mendisc Holder b Brain1     
N Wisdomlbw b Brain4     
*JA Snowb Brain0     
+AW Mansellc Gifford b Inchmore6     
CE Wallerb Inchmore4     
J Spencerc Yardley b Inchmore8     
CP Phillipsonnot out1     
Extras(11 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 47 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-31, 3-42, 4-53, 5-69, 6-70, 7-84, 8-92, 9-107, 10-108 (47 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brain13   4204--
Inchmore15   5423--
D'Oliveira13   5223--
Gifford6   480--

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RGA Headleylbw b Spencer1     
GM Turnerb Spencer1     
JA Ormrodnot out23     
+JM Parkerlbw b Snow14     
BL D'Oliveirac Spencer b Waller9     
TJ Yardleynot out44     
IN Johnsondid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(4 wickets, 33.3 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-22, 4-45
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Snow10   0361--
Phillipson4   170--
Waller5   361--
Wisdom1   050--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> GD Mendis made his debut in first-class matches
--> GD Mendis made his debut in County Championship matches
--> N Wisdom made his debut in County Championship matches
--> N Wisdom made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> N Wisdom made his last appearance in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive