Nottinghamshire Under-25s v Derbyshire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1974 (Northern Zone)
VenueNottingham City Police Ground, Nottingham on 12th June 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Under-25s won by 7 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire Under-25s 0; Derbyshire Under-25s 4
UmpiresTA Brown, Staples
ScorersEF Radford (Nottinghamshire Under-25s), LA Simpson (Derbyshire Under-25s)

Nottinghamshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Toddb Stevenson2 12-- 
N Nananc Hanson b Stevenson0 4-- 
HT Tunnicliffec Hanson b Tunnicliffe1 2-- 
WH Harec Swindell b Miller13 242- 
JD Birchc Hanson b Miller7 311- 
TA Jonesc Harvey-Walker b Miller0 4-- 
JM Parkinc Hanson b Swarbrook17 343- 
J Brocklesbyrun out2 12-- 
PA Wilkinsonc Morris b Swindell13 411- 
PJ Hackerb Tunnicliffe9 301- 
KE Coopernot out0 5-- 
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 103 minutes, 34.5 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Nanan), 2-3 (Tunnicliffe), 3-7 (Todd), 4-23 (Hare), 5-23 (Jones), 6-26 (Birch), 7-36 (Brocklesby), 8-45 (Parkin), 9-63 (Wilkinson), 10-65 (Hacker, 34.5 ov)
Derbyshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stevenson6   362--
Marshall4   2110-1
Miller8   3103--
Swarbrook8   1221--
Swindell3   051--

Derbyshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Smithst Brocklesby b Tunnicliffe6 36-- 
A Morrislbw b Hacker36 1105- 
FW Swarbrookc Brocklesby b Birch11 48-- 
AJ Harvey-Walkernot out10  1- 
G Millernot out0  -- 
RS Swindelldid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
PA Marshalldid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
MJ Cooperdid not bat      
RL Hansondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(3 wickets, 38.2 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Smith), 2-49 (Swarbrook), 3-64 (Morris)
Nottinghamshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson8   2110--
Hacker7   441--
Tunnicliffe8   491--
Birch8   1191--

--> Nottinghamshire Under-25s innings: 50 in 27.2 overs, 80 minutes
--> Derbyshire Under-25s innings: 50 in 29.4 overs, 87 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive