Derbyshire v Worcestershire
John Player League 1974
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 2nd June 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresJF Crapp, R Julian

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Taylor b Tunnicliffe29     
JM Parkerlbw b Tunnicliffe6     
JA Ormrodc Taylor b Miller50     
EJO Hemsleyc Bolus b Russell34     
BL D'Oliveirac Borrington b Miller25     
TJ Yardleyc Taylor b Hendrick0     
+GR Cassnot out16     
*N Giffordb A Ward11     
VA Holderc Taylor b A Ward14     
J Cumbesnot out1     
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-48, 3-94, 4-155, 5-155, 6-155, 7-173, 8-197
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   0331--48.004.12
Tunnicliffe8   0352--24.004.38
Miller8   1332--24.004.12
A Ward8   0522--24.006.50
Russell5   0271--30.005.40
Harvey-Walker2   060---3.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LG Rowec Brain b Cumbes72     
JM Wardc Cass b D'Oliveira31     
AJ Harvey-Walkerb Gifford40     
*JB Bolusc Gifford b Brain2     
AJ Borringtonlbw b Brain2     
G Millerrun out1     
+RW Taylorrun out9     
CJ Tunniclifferun out8     
M Hendrickc Parker b Holder8     
PE Russellnot out3     
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(14 lb)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-142, 3-150, 4-156, 5-159, 6-163, 7-172, 8-186, 9-190 (39 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder8   0351--48.004.38
Brain8   0412--24.005.12
Gifford7   0381--42.005.43
D'Oliveira8   0311--48.003.88
Cumbes8   0311--48.003.88

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> LG Rowe passed his previous highest score of 71 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive