Derbyshire v Essex
John Player League 1974
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 12th May 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsDerbyshire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresH Horton, BJ Meyer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
LG Rowerun out21      
A Hillb Turner33      
AJ Harvey-Walkerlbw b Boyce45      
JM Wardc Hardie b Turner15      
AJ Borringtonlbw b Lever5      
G Millerb Boyce2      
*+RW Taylornot out16      
PE Russellc Boyce b Lever7      
CJ Tunnicliffenot out3      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-91, 3-115, 4-124, 5-127, 6-128, 7-141
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Boyce8   0272--   24.003.38
Lever8   0252--   24.003.12
Turner8   0312--   24.003.88
Hobbs5   0250--   -5.00
East8   1350--   -4.38
Edmeades3   040--   -1.33

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BR Hardiec Taylor b Tunnicliffe6      
KS McEwanc Harvey-Walker b Tunnicliffe1      
*KWR Fletcherc Taylor b Hendrick3      
S Turnerc Russell b Miller6      
KD Boycelbw b Tunnicliffe4      
KR Pontc Taylor b A Ward12      
BEA Edmeadesb Russell9      
RE Eastst Taylor b Russell12      
+N Smithb Russell9      
RNS Hobbsb Russell2      
JK Levernot out1      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 24.5 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-15, 4-19, 5-26, 6-36, 7-55, 8-58, 9-62, 10-69 (24.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   2121--   48.001.50
Tunnicliffe4   0123--   8.003.00
Miller2   141--   12.002.00
Russell4.50164--   7.253.31
A Ward6   0211--   36.003.50

--> Essex target was 128 runs in 33 overs
--> JM Ward made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> CJ Tunnicliffe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings (previous best was 2-13)
--> PE Russell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings (previous best was 4-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive