Warwickshire v Middlesex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1974 (Midland Group)
VenueCourtaulds Ground, Coventry on 27th April 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 6 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 3; Middlesex 0
UmpiresAEG Rhodes, H Yarnold
Man of the MatchJA Jameson

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Smithc MJK Smith b Rouse51     
NG Featherstoneb Willis15     
*JM Brearleyb Willis0     
CT Radleyrun out20     
HA Gomesc Murray b Rouse16     
+JT Murrayc Murray b Willis18     
PH Edmondsnot out21     
KV Jonesnot out4     
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-32, 3-73, 4-104, 5-113, 6-158
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis11   1413--22.003.73
Brown8   1260---3.25
Jameson11   2210---1.91
AC Smith5   1140---2.80
Rouse11   1212--33.001.91
Hemmings9   2220---2.44

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Jamesonc Radley b Price75     
DL Amissc Murray b Selvey3     
AI Kallicharranc Gomes b Edmonds26     
RB Kanhainot out32     
MJK Smithc Smith b Price12     
+DL Murraynot out5     
*AC Smithdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb)12
Total(4 wickets, 45.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-81, 3-128, 4-148
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Price11   1492--33.004.45
Selvey7   2211--42.003.00
Jones6   0250---4.17
Edmonds8   1201--48.002.50
Titmus8   1210---2.62
Gomes5   1130---2.60

--> MJ Smith passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 31
--> JA Jameson passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 53
--> RB Kanhai passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27
--> JSE Price reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive