Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1974 (North Group)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 27th April 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 63 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Derbyshire 3
UmpiresCS Elliott, R Julian
Man of the MatchAJ Borrington

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Hilllbw b Taylor21     
MH Pageb Wilkinson11     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Pullan b Wilkinson8     
*JB Bolusc Pullan b Taylor71     
AJ Borringtonb Stead81     
G Millerrun out16     
+RW Taylorb Stead0     
PE Russellnot out1     
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-32, 3-48, 4-207, 5-211, 6-211, 7-225 (55 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sobers11   0380---3.45
Stead11   0502--33.004.55
Wilkinson11   0312--33.002.82
Taylor11   0392--33.003.55
White11   1510---4.64

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Harrisc Bolus b Miller34     
RA Whiteb Ward2     
DW Randallst Taylor b Harvey-Walker29     
*GS Sobersc Borrington b Miller26     
MJ Smedleyc Taylor b Tunnicliffe7     
SB Hassannot out29     
+JD Bondrun out3     
B Steadc Borrington b Russell4     
PA Wilkinsonnot out14     
DA Pullandid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-56, 3-89, 4-103, 5-115, 6-120, 7-131
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick7   290---1.29
Ward11   3261--66.002.36
Miller11   1302--33.002.73
Harvey-Walker5   0201--30.004.00
Tunnicliffe11   1351--66.003.18
Russell10   1281--60.002.80

--> JD Bond made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive