Hurstpierpoint College v Ardingly College
Other matches in England 1873
VenueHurstpierpoint College Ground, Hurstpierpoint on 25th April 1873 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultArdingly College won by an innings and 15 runs

Hurstpierpoint College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Willesc Cunnington b Stevens13     
+A Knightleyrun out0     
HC Stevensb Wix6     
A Smithlbw b Wix0     
C Banksb Wix0     
G Stallardlbw b Stevens6     
TD Turnerc Wright b Stevens4     
A Wardeb Wix14     
WR Davidsonc Bray b Cunnington4     
AL Hughesb Wix0     
P Dawsonnot out0     
Extras(2 w)2
Total(all out)49
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-49
Ardingly College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Ardingly College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Cunningtonb Davidson0     
JW Stevenslbw b Hughes31     
WA Bettesworthc Stallard b Hughes3     
AEB Lacellst +Davidson b [unknown]6     
T Collinsb Davidson2     
FJ Coateb Hughes5     
H Brayb Davidson5     
F Wrightb Smith6     
SR Standageb Hughes4     
FK Hiltonnot out45     
JA Wixb Smith2     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 w)16
Total(all out)125
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-125
Hurstpierpoint College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Hurstpierpoint College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Willesc and b Wix1     
+A Knightleyc Stevens b Wix10     
HC Stevensc Wright b Cunnington11     
A Smithb Cunnington7     
C Banks hit wkt b Cunnington3     
G Stallardrun out10     
TD Turnerb Wix8     
A Wardec Bettesworth b Cunnington0     
WR Davidsonnot out3     
AL Hughesb Wix3     
P Dawsonb Cunnington0     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out)61
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-61
Ardingly College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> JA Wix completed a hat-trick in the Hurstpierpoint College first innings (Stevens, Smith, Banks)

Before dinner a snow storm stopped play for a while but it was afterwards fine





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive