Harrow School v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1876
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 24th June 1876 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Hardingec Plunket b Lillywhite5     
AJ Whittakerc Plunket b Lillywhite0     
HE Meekc Campion b Lillywhite9     
SF Charlesc Lanesborough b Lillywhite7     
GGS Grundyb Plunket11     
LG Clough-Taylorc Lanesborough b Lillywhite0     
HF Blainec Round b Plunket0     
LK Jarvisc Round b Lillywhite3     
AF Stewartc Round b Lillywhite16     
AB Gilesrun out11     
CH Hodgsonc Maitland b Lillywhite13     
A Gordonnot out10     
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(all out)87
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-87
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Lords and Commons first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GTJ Estcourtc Grundy b Gordon4     
Earl of Coventryb Gordon3     
WF Maitlandc Gordon b Jarvis6     
+J Roundb Jarvis0     
DR Onslowb Jarvis0     
Earl of Lanesboroughst Charles b Jarvis5     
WE Denisonc Grundy b Gordon1     
R Plunketc Blaine b Gordon6     
PM Wroughtonc Meek b Gordon3     
Lord GF Hamiltonc Hardinge b Gordon3     
CW Campionc Hodgson b Jarvis3     
J Lillywhitenot out1     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)36
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-36
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Hardingeb Lillywhite6     
AJ Whittakerb Lanesborough2     
HE Meekc Hamilton b Lillywhite9     
SF Charlesc Plunket b Lillywhite12     
GGS Grundynot out57     
LG Clough-Taylornot out22     
HF Blainedid not bat      
LK Jarvisdid not bat      
AF Stewartdid not bat      
AB Gilesdid not bat      
CH Hodgsondid not bat      
A Gordondid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(4 wickets)113
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive