Harrow School v EE Bowen's XI
Other matches in England 1870
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 21st May 1870 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJH Heartfield, S Hoare

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WP Crakec and b Rutter28      
AC Lucasb Rutter4      
+EP Bailyb Rutter1      
CW Walkerc Richards b Rutter9      
WDG Brownc Mitchell b Rutter3      
W Lawrun out0      
G Macanc RD Walker b Rutter6      
WE Openshawnot out1      
REW Crawfordrun out0      
EP Parburyc Rutter b RD Walker2      
M Bowersc Richards b Rutter3      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(all out, 46 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62 (46 ov)
EE Bowen's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abraham9   ?150--
Rutter23   ?297--
RD Walker14   ?131--

EE Bowen's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EGG Suttonc and b Walker5      
G Richardsb Walker5      
RD Walkerb Parbury20      
EP Ashb Parbury52      
ID Walkerb Macan0      
RAH Mitchellb Macan12      
CC Parrc Baily b Law29      
HG Ravenb Law7      
E Rutterb Law0      
TS Abrahamst Baily b Walker3      
*EE Bowennot out0      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 49 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-137 (49 ov)
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker13   ?393--
Law16   ?283--
Parbury7   ?292--
Macan13   ?372--

Harrow School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Lucasb Rutter38      
+EP Bailyc Bowen b Rutter2      
W Lawc Abraham b Parr124      
REW Crawfordnot out9      
EP Parburydid not bat      
M Bowersdid not bat      
WP Crakedid not bat      
CW Walkerdid not bat      
WDG Browndid not bat      
G Macandid not bat      
WE Openshawdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 63.2 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
EE Bowen's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rutter25   ?652--
ID Walker10   ?220--
Sutton2   ?110--
Bowen4   ?90--
Mitchell7   ?240--
Parr5   ?91 -

--> Bowling in the Harrow School second innings adds 10 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive