Marylebone Cricket Club v Rugby School
Other matches in England 1881
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 29th, 30th July 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 21 runs
Close of play day 1

Rugby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EH Kempsonc Mycroft b Rose10      
H Walkerc Rose b Flowers22      
HW Caveb Palmer8      
BA Cohenb Palmer4      
EN Fellowesc Russel b Flowers8      
RE Inglisst Mycroft b Flowers11      
W Maxwellc Rose b Flowers2      
E Bowden-Smithb Price5      
H Martinc Capron b Flowers0      
HT Arnallc Palmer b Flowers6      
GA Wrightnot out2      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-85
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelc Cohen b Maxwell26      
W Flowersc Kempson b Cohen22      
LA Shuterc Inglis b Maxwell15      
JHM Harec and b Bowden-Smith79      
J Turnerst Fellowes b Cohen26      
G Palmerb Arnall5      
FW Capronc Cave b Bowden-Smith59      
W Pricec Kempson b Bowden-Smith0      
WM Rosec Fellowes b Bowden-Smith5      
ARM Langhornec Walker b Bowden-Smith0      
T Mycroftnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out)244
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-244
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Rugby School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EH Kempsonc Rose b Flowers47      
H Walkerc Mycroft b Rose21      
HW Cavec Flowers b Rose3      
BA Cohenb Rose3      
EN Fellowesc Flowers b Rose49      
RE Inglisc Shuter b Rose1      
W Maxwellc Mycroft b Rose1      
E Bowden-Smithc and b Rose0      
H Martinnot out7      
HT Arnallb Rose6      
GA Wrightst Mycroft b Rose0      
Total(all out)138
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-138
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive