Weston-super-Mare v Eleven Smiths
Other matches in England 1880
VenueDevonshire Park Ground, Weston-super-Mare on 24th August 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Weston-super-Mare first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Symesb FA Smith4     
R Jonesc GS Smith b FA Smith10     
E Bartleyb FA Smith0     
E Wickhamb FA Smith0     
L Butlerb FR Smith5     
G Butlerlbw b FR Smith2     
HE Osbornec FR Smith b GS Smith39     
A Harrisc and b GS Smith14     
C Hitchinsc M Smith b FR Smith10     
HP Feddenb GS Smith4     
EC Marshnot out0     
Total(all out)101
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-101
Eleven Smiths bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FA Smith???4--
FR Smith???3--
GS Smith???3--

Eleven Smiths first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FR Smithc Jones b Bartley24     
S Smithb Bartley5     
FA Smithc Wickham b Symes19     
GS Smithb Bartley2     
WTA Smithc Wickham b Bartley3     
M Smithc Marsh b [unknown]11     
HJ Smithb [unknown]1     
H Smithb Bartley5     
C Smithb [unknown]2     
T Smithnot out4     
AE Smithb Bartley1     
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81
Weston-super-Mare bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Weston-super-Mare second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Symesc FA Smith b FR Smith10     
R Jonesc sub b FA Smith11     
E Bartleyc M Smith b FR Smith21     
E Wickhamb FA Smith0     
L Butlerc FA Smith b FR Smith0     
G Butlerb FA Smith3     
HE Osbornec M Smith b FR Smith12     
A Harrisst FA Smith b FR Smith0     
C Hitchinsb FA Smith1     
HP Feddenb FA Smith4     
EC Marshnot out10     
Total(all out)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-74
Eleven Smiths bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FA Smith???5--
FR Smith???5--

In the Eleven Smiths first innings it is not known which Butler took the wickets





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive