Lewes Priory v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1880
VenueDripping Pan, Lewes on 16th, 17th August 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 109 runs
Close of play day 1

Lewes Priory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W de St Croixrun out9      
+F Fieldingb Cottrell14      
A Pelhamc Wood b Allsopp3      
FB Whitfeldc Burrows b Ridley22      
CA Brownb Allsopp4      
FG Turnbullc Mitchell b Allsopp0      
C Brandc Whitfeld b Ridley2      
RM Turnbullc Grenfell b Ridley0      
S Beardst Burrows b Allsopp3      
W Keenc Cottrell b Ridley4      
AG Arthurc Bruen b Allsopp12      
S Whitfeldnot out5      
Total(all out)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-85
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Whitfeldc Keen b RM Turnbull65      
CFC Clarkec FB Whitfeld b Beard44      
+K Burrowsb Pelham20      
H Allsoppst Fielding b RM Turnbull7      
CE Cottrellb RM Turnbull32      
RAH Mitchellc FB Whitfeld b S Whitfeld48      
AH Woodc FB Whitfeld b Pelham12      
PS Grenfellc FG Turnbull b RM Turnbull10      
C Ridleyb Pelham9      
WH Haynot out17      
Sutherlandc FB Whitfeld b Pelham11      
H Bruenc FB Whitfeld b RM Turnbull9      
Total(all out)300
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-300
Lewes Priory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RM Turnbull???5--
S Whitfeld???1--

Lewes Priory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W de St Croixb Ridley3      
+F Fieldingb Ridley32      
A Pelhamb Allsopp2      
FB Whitfeldb Ridley9      
FG Turnbullb Cottrell5      
C Brandb Ridley4      
RM Turnbullst Burrows b Allsopp16      
S Beardb Ridley0      
W Keenb Ridley26      
AG Arthurc Mitchell b Ridley6      
S Whitfeldnot out0      
CA Brownabsent
Total(all out)106
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-106
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive