Henley v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1880
VenueHenley-on-Thames on 26th July 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Hibbertc Sandeman b Thomas1     
J Wheelerc and b Thomas24     
WB Greenb Eustace4     
CH Hawtreyc Lainson b Thomas14     
HT Griffithsb [unknown]3     
FJ Rutterb Eustace7     
WF Montresorb [unknown]0     
RO Claytonc Eyre b Thomas5     
GH Woodc Coleridge b Thomas4     
AW Lamondc and b Eustace1     
M Flanagannot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out)65
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-65
Henley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Henley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JF Cooperb Clayton24     
F Sandemanb Wheeler2     
WC Claytonb Clayton7     
J Eyrec and b Clayton0     
FW Capronc Hawtrey b Wheeler7     
GE Brakespearc Wood b Clayton10     
Coleridgeb Wheeler0     
A Brakespearc Wheeler b Clayton1     
HB Thomasc Wheeler b Clayton0     
G Eustaceb Clayton11     
JA Lainsonnot out7     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)71
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-71
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Hibbertrun out4     
J Wheelerb Thomas23     
WB Greenc Clayton b [unknown]31     
CH Hawtreyc Sandeman b Thomas3     
HT Griffithsb Capron3     
FJ Rutterb Eustace3     
WF Montresorc Clayton b Eustace0     
RO Claytonc Cooper b [unknown]1     
GH Woodnot out9     
AW Lamondb Eustace8     
M Flanaganb Eustace0     
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90
Henley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

In both the Marylebone Cricket Club innings it was not known which Brakespear took the wickets





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive