Sarratt Hall v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1880
VenueSarratt Hall, Rickmansworth on 23rd July 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Sarratt Hall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Pearceb Barnes5     
CE Keyserb Barnes15     
Webbc and b Barnes4     
DR Soamesb Barnes1     
VA Titchmarshb Clayton30     
B Thomasb Clayton0     
CE Woodhousec Wood b Clayton10     
CR Humbertc Hibbert b Barnes5     
H Freemanc Mycroft b Clayton2     
WB Greenb Wood21     
JKH Fowlerc Barnes b Clayton20     
F Griffinnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb)9
Total(all out)122
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-122
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Hibbertnot out58     
W Barnesc Soames b Titchmarsh18     
H Gilliattb Titchmarsh0     
OR Borradaileb Pearce13     
GWA Frithc Soames b Titchmarsh0     
WF Montresorc Fowler b Pearce0     
RO Claytonb Pearce0     
A Carterc Webb b Titchmarsh18     
HT Griffithsc Titchmarsh b Pearce27     
PF Sladenc Freeman b Pearce0     
+T Mycroftb Pearce0     
GH Woodrun out0     
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out)138
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-138
Sarratt Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Sarratt Hall second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Woodhousest Mycroft b Barnes11     
CR Humbertnot out26     
Webbdid not bat      
DR Soamesdid not bat      
VA Titchmarshdid not bat      
B Thomasdid not bat      
T Pearcedid not bat      
CE Keyserdid not bat      
H Freemandid not bat      
WB Greendid not bat      
JKH Fowlerdid not bat      
F Griffindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(1 wicket)42
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Woodhouse)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

In the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings it would appear that J.Hibbert carried his bat but no mention was made of this feat





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive