Middlesbrough v Harrow Wanderers
Other matches in England 1880
VenueLinthorpe Road West Ground, Middlesbrough on 23rd, 24th July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow Wanderers won by 10 wickets
Close of play day 1

Harrow Wanderers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AJ Webbe hit wkt b Gibson42      
ID Walkerc Ulyett b Reynolds3      
EAJ Maynardc Ulyett b Reynolds0      
CA Wallrothc Reynolds b Ulyett2      
WE Openshawb Reynolds2      
PJT Heneryc Foster b Ulyett4      
EM Lawsonnot out45      
RWG Staintonc Foster b Gibson13      
CA Pidcockc Foster b Ulyett16      
W Walkerb Ulyett5      
F Darwinc Teale b Gibson2      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out)139
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-139
Middlesbrough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Middlesbrough first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Ulyettst Webbe b ID Walker3      
J Ewbankrun out19      
JB Fosterc Webbe b ID Walker0      
HS Reynoldslbw b Lawson0      
TG Ridley hit wkt b ID Walker13      
E Wetherbyc Webbe b ID Walker0      
JW Tealeb Henery0      
JA Rutherfordb Henery2      
WE Gentb Henery4      
T Wardillb ID Walker0      
JH Gibsonnot out0      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)42
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-42
Harrow Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ID Walker???5--

Middlesbrough second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
G Ulyettc Wallroth b ID Walker19      
J Ewbankc Webbe b Lawson15      
JB Fosterc ID Walker b Henery7      
HS Reynoldsc Wallroth b ID Walker43      
TG Ridleyst Webbe b ID Walker7      
E Wetherbynot out8      
JW Tealeb ID Walker0      
JA Rutherfordst Webbe b ID Walker0      
WE Gentb ID Walker4      
T Wardillb Lawson0      
JH Gibsonrun out0      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)104
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-104
Harrow Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ID Walker???6--

Harrow Wanderers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EAJ Maynardnot out4      
CA Pidcocknot out4      
+AJ Webbedid not bat      
CA Wallrothdid not bat      
WE Openshawdid not bat      
PJT Henerydid not bat      
EM Lawsondid not bat      
RWG Staintondid not bat      
ID Walkerdid not bat      
W Walkerdid not bat      
F Darwindid not bat      
Total(no wicket)8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive