School of Gunnery v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1880
VenueShoeburyness on 16th, 17th July 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

School of Gunnery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DCG Bournsc Kington b Denison5      
AB Purvisb Denison34      
W Tyldenb Middleton103      
Dawsb Denison4      
Wilsonrun out29      
JF Baileyc Hoare b Crutchley7      
AH Whitehornb Denison17      
Calvertc Kington b Crutchley0      
J Bradleyc Middleton b Denison6      
FH Cramptonc Hoare b Denison12      
AJ Nixonb Denison0      
LA McClintocknot out0      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out)227
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-227
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CT Hoareb Bradley15      
WG Middletonb Calvert42      
PE Crutchleyb Calvert41      
WMN Kingtonc Wilson b Bourns23      
HN Tennentb Tylden21      
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb Calvert3      
FWG Goreb Calvert12      
HPS Mildmaylbw b Calvert7      
HDU Pickeringb Tylden5      
M Thackerayb Tylden1      
WE Denisonnot out1      
GJ Burgmannb Calvert1      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb)14
Total(all out)181
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-181
School of Gunnery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

School of Gunnery second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DCG Bournsnot out38      
AB Purvisrun out6      
LA McClintockb Tennent20      
Dawsb Tennent0      
Wilsonlbw b Kenyon-Slaney7      
JF Baileydid not bat      
AH Whitehorndid not bat      
Calvertdid not bat      
J Bradleydid not bat      
FH Cramptondid not bat      
AJ Nixondid not bat      
W Tyldendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(4 wickets)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-74
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> I Zingari first innings batting adds 5 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive