Horsham v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1880
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 2nd, 3rd July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CFC Clarkelbw b FM Lucas29     
EL Lucasc Bostock b FM Lucas8     
CT Studdb CJ Lucas69     
AC MacPhersonc and b EM Lucas22     
E Hanburyc FM Lucas b Sharp60     
J Westb Law24     
+M Sherwinc CJ Lucas b Sharp1     
M Thursbyc AG Lucas b Sharp12     
WW Whitmoreb Sharp2     
GH Walfordnot out12     
F Sandfordb Thornton0     
E O'Shaughnessyc Chasemore b Sharp14     
Extras(15 b, 1 lb, 4 w)20
Total(all out)273
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-273
Horsham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FM Lucas???2--
EM Lucas???1--
CJ Lucas???1--

Horsham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Sharpc Sherwin b O'Shaughnessy50     
CJ Lucasc Hanbury b West4     
EM Lucasc Whitmore b O'Shaughnessy6     
G Lawc Lucas b West9     
P Chasemoreb West0     
FM Lucasc MacPherson b Studd43     
T Capronc Sherwin b O'Shaughnessy14     
JB Thorntonb West1     
AG Lucasc and b Sherwin21     
G Stanfordnot out13     
EJ Bostockb Studd0     
GJ Clerkb Studd2     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out)174
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-174
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Horsham second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
C Sharpc Walford b O'Shaughnessy5     
T Capronnot out68     
G Stanfordc and b Thursby5     
G Lawc Studd b West7     
CJ Lucasnot out4     
EJ Bostockdid not bat      
GJ Clerkdid not bat      
P Chasemoredid not bat      
FM Lucasdid not bat      
JB Thorntondid not bat      
AG Lucasdid not bat      
EM Lucasdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 w)4
Total(3 wickets)93
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive