Eton Ramblers v Household Brigade
Other matches in England 1880
VenuePrince's Cricket Ground, Chelsea on 30th June 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresDraper, F Newland

Household Brigade first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPS Mildmayb Bovill0      
CPW Kindersleyc Wormald b CT Studd5      
WS Kenyon-Slaneyc and b CT Studd16      
CB Childe-Pembertonc Bovill b CT Studd0      
CR Rowleyc Lawley b Bovill9      
H Frenchnot out20      
H Trotterb Bovill0      
R Cottonb Bovill1      
W Brownlowb Bovill9      
Follettc Wormald b CT Studd0      
Extras(11 b, 2 lb)13
Total(all out)73
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-73
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CT Studd???4--

Eton Ramblers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Lytteltonc Trotter b Kindersley34      
+SW Cattleyc Trotter b Kindersley3      
CT Studdlbw b Kindersley15      
AW Ridleyc Mildmay b Kindersley2      
GB Studdc Cotton b Campbell37      
RG Hargreavesc Campbell b Kindersley8      
R Hanburyb Campbell7      
B Lawleyb Mildmay10      
AG Bovillb Mildmay8      
CH Thomasnot out6      
E Wormaldc Cotton b Campbell0      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out)137
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-137
Household Brigade bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Household Brigade second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPS Mildmayst Cattley b Hargreaves13      
CPW Kindersleyrun out1      
WS Kenyon-Slaneyc and b Bovill16      
CB Childe-Pembertonb Hargreaves6      
CR Rowleyc and b Hargreaves9      
H Frenchc GB Studd b Hargreaves39      
H Trotterc and b Hargreaves0      
R Cottonnot out4      
W Brownlowc Hanbury b Hargreaves0      
Lord Kilmarnockb Bovill14      
Campbellc CT Studd b Hargreaves1      
Extras(11 b, 1 w)12
Total(all out)115
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-115
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Household Brigade full substitute: Lord Kilmarnock for Follett





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive