Brighton College v Lancing College
Other matches in England 1880
VenueBrighton College Ground, Brighton on 24th June 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultLancing College won by an innings and 53 runs

Brighton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FG Lingardb Claye1     
SC Hoodb Claye4     
H Giddyc Hardy b Claye8     
SWP Barnesb Claye5     
RH Dewingrun out7     
K Marshallb Butterworth13     
H Brealeyb Butterworth18     
G Sendykc Russell b Hardy2     
N Leeteb Butterworth1     
GWA Peytonb Butterworth2     
RC Baconnot out11     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-80
Lancing College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Lancing College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Payneb Marshall10     
G Websterb Marshall32     
CHS Russelllbw b Marshall7     
CPE Butterworthc Hood b Leete2     
JSP Sambornec Barnes b Dewing21     
LE Sandersonb Marshall6     
H Hardyb Marshall8     
+R Paynenot out37     
FR Shannonc Sendyk b Dewing10     
A Freemanb Marshall24     
AN Clayeb Brealey2     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 8 w)18
Total(all out)177
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-177
Brighton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Brighton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FG Lingardb Butterworth0     
SC Hoodb Butterworth5     
H Giddyb Butterworth11     
SWP Barnesb Shannon0     
RH Dewingb Butterworth0     
K Marshallc [unknown] b Butterworth2     
H Brealeyc R Payne b Butterworth0     
G Sendykrun out0     
N Leetenot out2     
GWA Peytonc and b Shannon0     
RC Baconc R Payne b Butterworth21     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out)44
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-44
Lancing College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

In the Brighton College second innings it is not known which Sanderson made the catch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive