South Shields v Chester-le-Street
Dukes North East Premier League Division One 2011
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 2nd July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossChester-le-Street won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChester-le-Street won by 207 runs
PointsSouth Shields 2 (Bowling 2); Chester-le-Street 30 (Batting 10, Bowling 5)
UmpiresP Jordison, H Richardson

Chester-le-Street inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Birtwislec Dorothy b C Watson42  9- 
*QJ Hughesb C Watson9  1- 
AL Smithc Jensen b Muchall113  154 
RP Waitelbw b Elliott21  31 
JW Coxonnot out101  17- 
L Simpsonst Rainbow b Stedman7  -1 
ID Hunternot out10  1- 
AJ Tyedid not bat      
A Belldid not bat      
G Cessforddid not bat      
+D Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, declared, 50 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Hughes), 2-58 (Birtwisle), 3-112 (Waite), 4-265 (Smith), 5-288 (Simpson)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jensen14   3530--
C Watson13   2632-3
Muchall6   0561-1
Stewart5   0320--
Elliott6   0491--
Dorothy1   090--
Stedman5   0431--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Elliottc and b Tye0     
PG Bellc Coxon b Cessford59     
AJ Shawb Simpson8     
OJ Stedmanb Bell14     
+C Rainbowc Smith b Hunter7     
C Dorothylbw b Hunter0     
N Watsonc Hunter b Bell2     
C Watsonb Hunter0     
*MJ Muchalllbw b Bell4     
MJ Jensenb Bell0     
C Stewartnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 28.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Elliott), 2-16 (Shaw), 3-43 (Stedman), 4-50 (Rainbow), 5-54 (Dorothy), 6-66 (N Watson), 7-67 (C Watson), 8-78 (Muchall), 9-86 (Jensen), 10-107 (Bell, 28.3 ov)
Chester-le-Street bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tye7   3111--
Simpson6   2171-2
Bell8   1404--
Hunter4   1143--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Bowling in the Chester-le-Street innings adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the South Shields innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive