Berkshire v Hertfordshire
MCCA Trophy 2011 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 25th August 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultBerkshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresRG Eagleton, BW Reidy
ScorersACS Gibbs, SL Jones
Man of the MatchMDT Roberts

Hertfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Hewittc Davison b Lambert58 1- 
EC Ballardc Barnes b Peploe3543 3- 
NJ Lambc Udal b Mordt1112 2- 
DJ Blacktoppc CP Crowe b Peploe2828 4- 
BJ Frazerc Peploe b Naylor3027 5- 
*AS Lewislbw b Naylor1011 1- 
NGE Walkerb Udal1630 2- 
JE Southgatec McLean b Udal3634 51 
WD Rudgec Barnes b Peploe24 -- 
SP Whitenot out39 -- 
+SD Greenallnot out210 -- 
Extras(2 lb, 14 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 36 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Hewitt), 2-30 (Lamb), 3-79 (Blacktopp), 4-101 (Ballard), 5-125 (Frazer), 6-132 (Lewis), 7-184 (Walker), 8-188 (Rudge), 9-189 (Southgate)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mordt4   03015-
Lambert6   12812-
Peploe8   03832-
CD Crowe6   02803-
Udal7   03722-
Naylor5   0312--

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MDT Robertsnot out97104 103 
DE Barnesb Southgate5267 61 
JJ McLeanc Ballard b Frazer1210 2- 
CD Crowest Greenall b Frazer02 -- 
CP Crowec Lamb b Walker44 1- 
*BHD Mordtnot out1213 1- 
SP Naylordid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
CT Peploedid not bat      
+SR Davisondid not bat      
TL Lambertdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 11 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 33.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-135 (Barnes), 2-154 (McLean), 3-155 (CD Crowe), 4-160 (CP Crowe)
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker7   13511-
Lamb6   02201-
White4   0250--
Frazer8   03721-
Southgate3   0211--
Hewitt1   01101-

--> The match was reduced before play started to 36 overs per side
--> CT Peploe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed WD Rudge in the Hertfordshire innings (previous best was 2-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive