Colwyn Bay v Newton-le-Willows
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2011
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 4th June 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNewton-le-Willows won the toss and decided to field
ResultColwyn Bay won by 46 runs
PointsColwyn Bay 25 (Batting 5); Newton-le-Willows 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresMR Barber, C Dunn
ScorersJ Birchall, DR Parry

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CL Williamsc Chambers b Horsfield6     
ZML Gidlowrun out12     
JW Evanslbw b Fearnley130     
SE Morrisst Chambers b Birchall38     
DJ Taylorc Barlow b Birchall15     
CS Clubbc Fearnley b Humphreys22     
MD Batesnot out30     
PE Jenkinsdid not bat      
*+RG Jonesdid not bat      
RJ Holtbydid not bat      
TL Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(6 wickets, declared, 44.5 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Williams), 2-49 (Gidlow), 3-135 (Morris), 4-167 (Taylor), 5-199 (Clubb), 6-254 (Evans, 44.5 ov)
Newton-le-Willows bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Horsfield7   2321--
Kirwin7   3170--
Walkden3   0250--
Lyon3   0270--
Evans10   0610--
Birchall9   0362--
Humphreys3   0181--

Newton-le-Willows inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Fearnleyc Clubb b Bates8     
+C Chambersb Bates23     
JH Humphreysst Jones b Jenkins59     
DM Barlowlbw b Jenkins63     
*S Appletonb Bates0     
MR Walkdenc Bates b Jenkins4     
L Horsfieldlbw b Jenkins4     
A Lyonb Jenkins2     
NJ Birchallb Bates1     
A Kirwinb Holtby5     
D Evansnot out17     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Fearnley), 2-60 (Chambers), 3-152 (Humphreys), 4-161 (Appleton), 5-176 (Walkden), 6-182 (Barlow), 7-183 (Horsfield), 8-186 (Birchall), 9-186 (Lyon), 10-208 (Kirwin, 52.2 ov)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bates21   2904-5
Jenkins19   5505-1
Clarke3   0130-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive