Bootle v New Brighton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2011
VenueWadham Road, Bootle on 30th May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Brighton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBootle 9 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); New Brighton 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresN Bickley, K Wilson
ScorersAC Majewska (Bootle), EJ Shiff (New Brighton)

Bootle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Swartst Hunter b Nawab51     
CG Princec Nawab b Cross41     
*DR Snellgrovec Bolton b Evans20     
M Gillnot out90     
+DJ Smithc and b Nawab26     
A Burtonrun out (DR While)6     
JS Hinenot out25     
JJ Hinedid not bat      
RR Davisdid not bat      
JP Dixondid not bat      
M Princedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, declared, 55 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (CG Prince), 2-98 (Swart), 3-128 (Snellgrove), 4-185 (Smith), 5-207 (Burton)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subasinghe2   0130--
Bolton5   0270-1
Nawab25   41152--
Cross16   0741--
Evans7   2311--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Evansc CG Prince b JJ Hine24     
M Thompsonc Swart b Davis61     
DR Whilec M Prince b Swart12     
R Subasingheb Davis5     
ND Crossretired hurt40     
JP Whilec CG Prince b M Prince16     
+T Hunterrun out (Burton)20     
LI Wilsonc Dixon b Swart11     
G Boltonlbw b JJ Hine0     
A Nawabnot out1     
*TD Watkinsnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, 51 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Evans), 2-93 (Thompson), 3-103 (DR While), 4-103 (Subasinghe), 5-145 (JP While), 6-194 (Wilson), 7-195 (Hunter), 8-196 (Bolton)
Bootle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon4   0270--
JJ Hine11   1462--
Swart17   5552--
Davis8   4192-1
M Prince5   2181--
Snellgrove6   1260--

--> ND Cross retired hurt in the New Brighton innings having scored 40 (team had lost 5 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive