Gentlemen of Leicestershire v Leicestershire Public Schools
Other matches in England 1907
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 6th September 1907 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersGentlemen of Leicestershire: 12; Leicestershire Public Schools: 16
TossToss not known
ResultLeicestershire Public Schools won by 25 runs

Leicestershire Public Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KY Ashwelllbw b Martin5     
HW Bannisterb FW Stocks13     
JHD Sheppardc Martin b FW Stocks21     
CE Squirec Gimson b FW Stocks5     
JW Burdettc AD Stocks b Gimson15     
AT Sharpc Thornton b Gimson7     
HM Bannisterb Gimson3     
H Marshst Staunton b FW Stocks7     
GRH Lowec Townshend b FW Stocks0     
JGB Randallc Martin b FW Stocks11     
IFP Clarkeb Gimson10     
HK Pearselbw b Gimson0     
JP Hodgkinsnot out21     
RH Thomsonc and b FW Stocks0     
SA Sheppardb Gimson0     
TF Burdettc and b FW Stocks3     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-37, 3-40, 4-59, 5-65, 6-71, 7-72, 8-79, 9-94, 10-94, 11-94, 12-115, 13-122, 14-123, 15-130 (68.1 ov)
Gentlemen of Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FW Stocks34.17598--
Martin13   2371--
Gimson19   4306--
Thompson2   140--

Gentlemen of Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Stauntonb Squire0     
AD Stocksc Marsh b Squire18     
H Thompsonb HM Bannister0     
Martinb Squire10     
H Gimsonb Squire2     
Robertsonb Squire6     
FW Stocksb HM Bannister33     
D Townshendb HM Bannister9     
Sheppardb Squire4     
HH Robertson Aikmanc Sharp b Squire4     
Thorntonnot out0     
WE Astillc HM Bannister b Squire2     
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-18, 3-26, 4-28, 5-43, 6-54, 7-76, 8-81, 9-93, 10-99, 11-105 (47.4 ov)
Leicestershire Public Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HM Bannister22   5423  
Randall2   190  

--> Bowling in the Leicestershire Public Schools innings adds 9 runs over
--> Bowling in the Gentlemen of Leicestershire innings adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive