Leicestershire Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Universities
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (North Division)
VenueKibworth Cricket Club New Ground, Kibworth on 10th, 11th, 12th August 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 145 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresA Hicks, TR Riley
ScorersN Adkins, D Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 186/2 (Handscomb 113*, Ali ?*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PSP Handscombc Bell b Reece4      
*WS Jonesc Bell b Turnbull28      
+EJH Eckersleyc Woolley b Pascoe63      
K Alic Durandt b Park52      
LJ Hillb Reece20      
RML Taylorlbw b Reece8      
LJ Kinchc Durandt b Pascoe20      
WA MacVicarlbw b Pascoe2      
PR Hindmarchc Reece b Painter56      
AP Suttonrun out14      
JS Sykesnot out1      
OH Freckinghamdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 105.4 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-57, 3-139, 4-147, 5-182, 6-195, 7-213, 8-217, 9-289, 10-290 (105.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley19   3460  
Turnbull16   5500  
Reece17   5413  
Park13   4242  
Blackaby1   010  
Pascoe20   2532  
Bush8   0220  

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Tavarélbw b Sutton11      
DS Bendonlbw b Freckingham0      
LM Reecec Hindmarch b Taylor15      
LE Durandtc Eckersley b Sutton12      
CM Parklbw b MacVicar8      
H Bushc Eckersley b Sykes52      
LA Blackabylbw b Taylor50      
*RJJ Woolleyc Eckersley b Sutton1      
PT Turnbullb Sykes3      
DC Pascoeb Freckingham30      
+DW Bellnot out17      
H Painterdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-30, 3-46, 4-46, 5-74, 6-123, 7-124, 8-143, 9-167, 10-214 (84.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hindmarch12   7230- 
Sutton12   2433- 
Taylor12   3362- 
MacVicar8   1211- 
Sykes15   1412- 
Ali4   1130- 

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PSP Handscombc Bell b Pascoe117      
*WS Jonesb Pascoe31      
+EJH Eckersleyc Bell b Painter0      
K Alist Bell b Pascoe54      
RML Taylornot out51      
LJ Kinchc Bush b Pascoe0      
WA MacVicarnot out15      
LJ Hilldid not bat      
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
AP Suttondid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
OH Freckinghamdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(5 wickets, declared, 45 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Jones), 2-85 (Eckersley), 3-202, 4-202, 5-215
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley4   0300--
Turnbull5   0320--
Painter4   0251--
Reece5   0440--
Blackaby2   0140--
Pascoe17   1784--
Bush8   0450--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Tavaréb Taylor23      
DS Bendonc MacVicar b Freckingham26      
LM Reecec Taylor b Freckingham13      
LE Durandtc Eckersley b Sykes32      
CM Parklbw b Jones56      
H Bushc Eckersley b Sykes0      
LA Blackabyc Handscomb b Ali16      
*RJJ Woolleyb Jones4      
PT Turnbulllbw b Jones0      
DC Pascoec Taylor b Kinch10      
+DW Bellnot out7      
H Painterdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-66, 3-74, 4-164, 5-164, 6-168, 7-176, 8-177, 9-189, 10-204 (55.3 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Freckingham10   1302  
Sutton8   0240  
Taylor7   1231  
MacVicar1   040  
Sykes18   2552  
Ali5   0201  

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Leicestershire Second XI first innings
--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club Universities second innings adds 9 runs under
--> Leicestershire Second XI score at 100 overs in the first innings was ?-8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive