Yorkshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (North Division)
VenueThe Playing Field, Stamford Bridge on 26th, 27th, 28th July 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsYorkshire Second XI 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Lancashire Second XI 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMA Eggleston, DM Koch
ScorersM Snook (Yorkshire Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Rootc Agathangelou b Newby45      
CJ Geldartrun out (Bailey)29      
A McGrathc Davies b Newby122      
+GL Brophyc Reece b Newby5      
AZ Leesc Bailey b Lilley53      
AE Lilleylbw b Caunce2      
GS Randhawac Davies b Newby21      
*SA Pattersonlbw b Caunce16      
I Wardlawc Caunce b Newby12      
MA Ashrafnot out3      
OJ Hannon-Dalbylbw b Caunce0      
JC Wainmandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(all out, 89.3 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Geldart), 2-107 (Root), 3-121 (Brophy), 4-212 (Lees), 5-257 (Lilley), 6-273 (McGrath), 7-288 (Randhawa), 8-302 (Wardlaw), 9-316 (Patterson), 10-316 (Hannon-Dalby, 89.3 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby20   3715--
Cheetham19   5700--
Bailey11   2480--
Reece1   070--
Parry18   2350--
Lilley5   0341--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangelouc Hannon-Dalby b Wardlaw8      
LM Reecec Brophy b Hannon-Dalby3      
HL Thompsonc Root b Wardlaw32      
LN Bentleyb Ashraf24      
J Clarkc Brophy b Hannon-Dalby97      
*SD Parryc Patterson b Randhawa88      
OJ Newbyc Lilley b Randhawa9      
+AL Daviesc Brophy b Randhawa5      
AM Lilleyc Brophy b Patterson4      
TE Baileyst Brophy b Randhawa2      
SP Cheethamnot out0      
NT Cauncedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb)16
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Reece), 2-16 (Agathangelou), 3-74 (Thompson), 4-76 (Bentley), 5-262 (Clark), 6-273 (Newby), 7-282 (Parry), 8-286 (Davies), 9-286 (Lilley), 10-288 (Bailey, 79.3 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wardlaw12   3382--
Hannon-Dalby15   5422--
Patterson10   3401--
Ashraf12   3401--
Wainman6   3180--
McGrath1   020--
Lilley6   1170--

Yorkshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Rootb Newby64      
CJ Geldartc Davies b Newby15      
A McGrathc Agathangelou b Caunce54      
+GL Brophyc Clark b Newby32      
AZ Leeslbw b Parry0      
GS Randhawac and b Newby5      
*SA Pattersonnot out16      
I Wardlawc Davies b Newby4      
OJ Hannon-Dalbyc Agathangelou b Newby0      
MA Ashrafc Agathangelou b Parry5      
JC Wainmanc Newby b Lilley5      
AE Lilleydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Geldart), 2-128 (Root), 3-138 (McGrath), 4-144 (Lees), 5-169 (Randhawa), 6-178 (Brophy), 7-190 (Wardlaw), 8-190 (Hannon-Dalby), 9-200 (Ashraf), 10-215 (Wainman, 62.1 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby20   7676-1
Cheetham7   1250--
Caunce12   342111
Bailey2   0150--
Parry18   4472--

Lancashire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangeloub Randhawa64      
LM Reecec Lees b Ashraf21      
LN Bentleylbw b Ashraf45      
J Clarkc McGrath b Randhawa0      
*SD Parryc Root b Randhawa27      
OJ Newbyb Ashraf16      
AM Lilleynot out35      
HL Thompsonc Root b Randhawa2      
TE Baileynot out29      
SP Cheethamdid not bat      
NT Cauncedid not bat      
+AL Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, 60.1 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Reece), 2-125 (Agathangelou), 3-125 (Clark), 4-147 (Bentley), 5-179 (Parry), 6-179 (Newby), 7-182 (Thompson)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wardlaw9   0620-1
Randhawa22   4684--
Patterson9   2330--
Ashraf12   1463--
Root1   080--

--> A McGrath (1) 50 in 66 balls
--> A McGrath (1) 100 in 155 balls
--> AZ Lees (1) 50 in 66 balls
--> J Clark (1) 50 in 78 balls
--> SD Parry (1) 50 in 63 balls
--> JE Root (2) 50 in 63 balls
--> A McGrath (2) 50 in 59 balls
--> AP Agathangelou (2) 50 in 48 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive