Marylebone Cricket Club Universities v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (North Division)
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Universities 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Lancashire Second XI 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresA Clark, MA Eggleston
ScorersJD Davidson (Marylebone Cricket Club Universities), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangeloulbw b Woolley1126431- 
LA Perryc Woolley b Bendon61921309- 
LN Bentleyc Bendon b Reece135-- 
J Clarkc Bell b Watkins102138154111 
+AL Daviesc Bendon b Woolley111920-- 
*OJ Newbyc Ransley b Bush9212314494 
DJ Pawsonc Ackland b Bush036-- 
AM Lilleyc Moore b Watkins21111-- 
TE Baileylbw b Bush124731-- 
SP Cheethamc Ransley b Bush941401- 
GT Griffithsnot out056-- 
SC Kerrigandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 84.3 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Agathangelou), 2-44 (Bentley), 3-138 (Perry), 4-158 (Davies), 5-235 (Clark), 6-236 (Pawson), 7-245 (Lilley), 8-280 (Bailey), 9-310 (Cheetham), 10-315 (Newby, 84.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull7   12304-
Ellison8   0530--
Reece7   2351--
Woolley12   244221
Ransley5   0240--
Watkins27   4642--
Bendon2   0111--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Acklandc Agathangelou b Newby619310581 
RAL Moorec Davies b Newby613111- 
H Bushlbw b Lilley7712717081 
LE Durandtc Kerrigan b Griffiths1620262- 
LM Reecelbw b Cheetham84163155101 
DS Bendonc Clark b Lilley1120231- 
*RJJ Woolleyc Davies b Kerrigan1748382- 
SM Ransleylbw b Newby1547501- 
+DW Bellnot out2240533- 
PT Turnbullc Davies b Bailey2739484- 
NAT Watkinsb Bailey145-- 
CP Ellisondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 102.2 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Moore), 2-116 (Ackland), 3-149 (Durandt), 4-190 (Bush), 5-204 (Bendon), 6-249 (Woolley), 7-301 (Reece), 8-303 (Ransley), 9-353 (Turnbull), 10-355 (Watkins, 102.2 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby19   18531-
Cheetham17   280111
Kerrigan31   7841--
Griffiths7   0231-1
Lilley21   1562--

Lancashire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangelouc Bush b Turnbull151318-- 
LA Perryc Bush b Reece2442622- 
LN Bentleyc Bendon b Woolley52961166- 
J Clarkc Bell b Turnbull8991- 
+AL Daviesc Ackland b Bush387910931 
*OJ Newbyc Woolley b Watkins7715015691 
DJ Pawsonc Woolley b Bendon147563-- 
AM Lilleynot out32484731 
TE Baileydid not bat      
SP Cheethamdid not bat      
GT Griffithsdid not bat      
SC Kerrigandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)22
Total(7 wickets, declared, 84.5 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Agathangelou), 2-54 (Perry), 3-63 (Clark), 4-120 (Bentley), 5-176 (Davies), 6-223 (Pawson), 7-282 (Newby, 84.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull14   3482--
Ellison4   0210--
Reece6   0171--
Woolley7   221123
Ransley10   3310--
Bendon14   3361--
Bush15   3561--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Acklandc Agathangelou b Cheetham61819-- 
LE Durandtc Pawson b Bailey123045-- 
H Bushc Newby b Cheetham1125301- 
RAL Moorenot out2457742- 
LM Reecec Newby b Griffiths26455621 
DS Bendonnot out1412142- 
*RJJ Woolleydid not bat      
SM Ransleydid not bat      
+DW Belldid not bat      
PT Turnbulldid not bat      
NAT Watkinsdid not bat      
CP Ellisondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(4 wickets, 31 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Ackland), 2-34 (Durandt), 3-37 (Bush), 4-86 (Reece)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cheetham10   0392--
Bailey9   391--
Griffiths6   0181-1
Lilley6   1290--

--> LA Perry (1) 50 in 63 balls
--> J Clark (1) 50 in 72 balls
--> J Clark (1) 100 in 133 balls
--> OJ Newby (1) 50 in 60 balls
--> BJ Ackland (1) 50 in 87 balls
--> H Bush (1) 50 in 72 balls
--> LM Reece (1) 50 in 131 balls
--> LN Bentley (2) 50 in 95 balls
--> OJ Newby (2) 50 in 93 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive