Derbyshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 20th, 21st, 22nd June 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 138 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Lancashire Second XI 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresH Fidler, SJ Malone
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangelouc Borrington b Palladino3     
LA Perryc Needham b Hughes49     
LN Bentleyc Lineker b Palladino21     
J Clarklbw b Burgoyne31     
*SD Parryc Borrington b Hughes36     
+AL Daviesc Poynton b Needham41     
OJ Newbyc Lineker b Burgoyne19     
DJ Pawsonc Poynton b Needham15     
AM Lilleyc Borrington b Taylor14     
SP Cheethamb Palladino0     
GT Griffithsnot out0     
RJJ Woolleydid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(all out, 82.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Agathangelou), 2-46 (Bentley), 3-103 (Clark), 4-130 (Perry), 5-161 (Parry), 6-205 (Newby), 7-222 (Pawson), 8-235 (Davies), 9-247 (Lilley), 10-249 (Cheetham, 82.5 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor11   3301-1
Cotton9   2320--
Needham18   5482--
Burgoyne13   1512--
Sanderson7   1250--
Hughes9   5142--

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Linekerc Davies b Newby11     
*PM Borringtonc Agathangelou b Newby6     
BT Slaterb Cheetham1     
AL Hughesc Parry b Newby6     
+T Poyntonb Cheetham47     
J Needhamc Davies b Cheetham34     
CM Durhamb Cheetham11     
PI Burgoyneb Cheetham1     
AP Palladinonot out45     
TAI Taylorlbw b Parry3     
MW Sandersonlbw b Parry3     
BD Cottondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 23 lb, 2 nb)27
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Borrington), 2-24 (Lineker), 3-24 (Slater), 4-34 (Hughes), 5-123 (Needham), 6-132 (Poynton), 7-143 (Durham), 8-146 (Burgoyne), 9-183 (Taylor), 10-195 (Sanderson, 44.3 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby18   2753-1
Cheetham17   2645--
Griffiths2   060--
Woolley4   0150--

Lancashire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangeloulbw b Needham153     
LA Perryc Lineker b Palladino6     
LN Bentleylbw b Burgoyne10     
J Clarkrun out (Borrington)2     
*SD Parrynot out104     
+AL Daviesc Needham b Burgoyne14     
OJ Newbyb Burgoyne6     
DJ Pawsonnot out0     
AM Lilleydid not bat      
SP Cheethamdid not bat      
RJJ Woolleydid not bat      
GT Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 10 pen)22
Total(6 wickets, declared, 79.5 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Perry), 2-76 (Bentley), 3-84 (Clark), 4-262 (Agathangelou), 5-301 (Davies), 6-317 (Newby)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palladino13   3341--
Taylor6   0210--
Cotton6   1320--
Needham21   0721--
Sanderson10   0350--
Hughes5   1210--
Lineker6   0330--

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PM Borringtonc Bentley b Newby6     
MS Linekerb Griffiths22     
BT Slaterlbw b Parry107     
DJ Redfernc and b Parry61     
AL Hughesc Perry b Lilley0     
+T Poyntonlbw b Lilley4     
CM Durhamlbw b Parry5     
PI Burgoynelbw b Parry1     
AP Palladinob Parry10     
TAI Taylorlbw b Parry0     
MW Sandersonnot out1     
BD Cottondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)16
Total(all out, 77.4 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Borrington), 2-75 (Lineker), 3-172 (Redfern), 4-175 (Hughes), 5-179 (Poynton), 6-194 (Durham), 7-202 (Burgoyne), 8-222 (Palladino), 9-224 (Taylor), 10-233 (Slater, 77.4 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby13   14911-
Cheetham9   1300--
Griffiths8   1221--
Lilley23   1702--

--> Derbyshire Second XI full substitute: DJ Redfern for J Needham
--> AP Agathangelou (2) 50 in 72 balls
--> AP Agathangelou (2) 100 in 146 balls
--> AP Agathangelou (2) 150 in 200 balls
--> SD Parry (2) 50 in 88 balls
--> SD Parry (2) 100 in 158 balls
--> BT Slater (2) 50 in 77 balls
--> BT Slater (2) 100 in 184 balls
--> DJ Redfern (2) 50 in 66 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive